Woman

So, tho I am not married yet. There are few things I learned this week about a romantic relationship.

One: To be submissive even in little things.

I realized how the man is indeed the one who leads, the one who protects, and etc. To be submissive in little things like, massaging his head, do what he asks to, bring him water, listen to him – how his day went and all are important.

Now, I get to more realize what married women would say about their husbands making decisions and sometimes they think that it does not make sense. But despite it, you are to become submissive.

Complicated it may seem, but that’s God’s way of making a relationship work – it is His design.

Each has their own designed roles of which it need to be done for a healthy relationship.

Two: The more the pain, the more the love.

Often times, when partners hurt us, we feel like it’s getting cold in our part. We feel like we love them less anymore.

But when I thought of this, I remember that marriage is actually a representation of God’s love for us. That inspite and despite of what our partner does, we are COMMITED to love them, just like how Jesus did. We are COMMITED to forgive them whatever pain they’ll eventually bring us, inevitably.

So, therefore, the more the pain, which sometimes is just accidental, the more they need us to be there for them. The more love they are in need of. The more support.

I don’t know why guys, but the more im being hurt, the more I loved that person. And this love is something deep. When you’re hurt, or in pain rather, the love that you have for them deepens, that is as for me. I realize this is because you’re stretching your capacity to love even more.

Three: Honesty

In a relationship, Honesty is one of the most important keys in succesful relationship the same as communication – which go hand by hand.

Being honest with your partner; telling him everything that happening, even also of what you feel regardless of what is – Happy, especially when Sad, Confused, etc. Being honest releases these feelings out and it builds more communication with your partner. You get to know each other more thru Honesty as well.

If Honesty if one of the most crucial parts in a relationship, not doing so will break you or your partner the most when they found out the truth, worse, in someone else. So better tell them that’s coming from you yourself.

as the saying goes, “Hurt me with the truth than comfort me with a lie.” is true indeed. Stop sugar-coating things. I know It hurts, but talking about it why this and thatnwould solve the problem

So far.. that is what I’m learning. Hopefully you learned as well today. Thank you for reading, ’till my next blog! Love, Just.

(Image source: Google)

Leave a comment